Spring City

I spent my Memorial Day weekend [Is it bad to wait until July to post about Memorial Day?] visiting the itty bitty but oh so charming Spring City [If you want to know more about this little artist haven check out House That Lars Built’s guide here]. They were having their annual home tour. I always love looking around people’s homes, plus these homes are pretty much all historic landmarks and many of them belong to artists, so I was very happy.

IMG_4781

IMG_4790IMG_4782

IMG_4799

IMG_4746

IMG_4737

This was one of my favorite houses. I loved the way they put everything together. The next photo of the wallpaper is also from this house [one of the bathrooms]. 

IMG_4743

This wins the “Favorite wallpaper” award. I know pineapples are trendy right now, but I’m 100% on board with this trend. 

IMG_4760

It helped that we were also there on a beautiful day. It rained for a bout 5 minutes, but other than that it was sunny and gorgeous. 

 

 

IMG_4732

This house was especially interesting because the caretakers gave you a little tour as well. Although it was also very, very small. It’s hard to imagine living there full time. 

IMG_4736

IMG_4729

Not technically a home, but still a great stop on the tour. This church looked even better on the inside, but alas no pictures were allowed. 

IMG_4713

We also met some of the sheep of Spring City. 

 

We also supported the city by buying lunch from the youth group [for their upcoming camp trips] and selecting some cookies and tiny pies from the bake sale. It was fun getting to know the small town side of things.

Also, please note, if you had any doubt about the picturesque quality of things, actual white picket fences may have been involved in this tour.

IMG_4700

IMG_4792IMG_4770

Oh and did I mention the poppies? What more could you ask for?

IMG_4776IMG_4758IMG_4756

Currently: Wishing you a happy Independence day! [Update: And a happy 100 blog posts to me! ]

2 thoughts on “Spring City

  1. I love Spring City! I’ve been several times – those houses…oy…dreamy.
    xoxo
    Mary

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Okay, dreaminess! I had never even heard of this place, and now I’d love to check it out. Loved your photos-what an interesting experience!

Leave a Reply

