Hooray for Ouray

I’m almost done with my 2014 recap [Just one left after this] and it wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t talk about the second half of my Colorado trip, Ouray. My time in in Ouray consisted of two activities: viewing gorgeous scenery from the hot spring pools and exploring Box Canyon Falls.

Box Canyon Falls had a path that lead directly under the waterfall.

IMG_8278

IMG_8287

IMG_8252

IMG_8230

IMG_8297

I loved the leaves stuck up on this wall. Like a mini nature painting.

IMG_8275

IMG_8281

IMG_8242

IMG_8225

You got to see the falls from the inside out. A great way to see the scenery.

IMG_8233

There was also an upper trail that let you see more of the view. It led you just above the falls.

IMG_8305

IMG_8310

IMG_8304

IMG_8219

And then to top it off we had a beautiful ride home. This site welcomed us back to Utah.

IMG_8356

IMG_8343

IMG_8352

Mean people do suck.

IMG_8353

Couldn’t resist taking a pic of the Buc-ees sticket. I love Utah, but I’m still a Texas girl first.

IMG_8355

Currently: grateful for this sunny, warm January day [Not often I get to say that]

Leave a Reply

