Hello Fall

Hello Fall.

Image

You’re officially here.

IMG_3046

I’ve seen the signs. The air is crisp and the sidewalks lined with yellow leaves. I look around me and see that never has a population taken sweater weather so seriously. As of now I don’t have to worry about what shirt I’m wearing. I just drape myself in an oversized scarf with an adorable pattern and layer upon layer of sweater. Now that there’s a chill in the air everything I wear is soft, comfy, and overall blanket like.

My friend Emily and I enjoyed the full effect of fall by walking through Memory Grove the other day.

My friend Emily and I enjoyed the full effect of fall by walking through Memory Grove the other day.

And the food, Fall, you bring such good food. People are normally 70% water, but once October hits I’m pretty sure that statistic changes to 70% pumpkin flavored additive.  In fact if someone wanted to take over the country all they’d need to do is drug Starbuck’s pumpkin spice latte supply (Or PSLs as the overplayed commercials like to so affectionately call them). They’d have a thousand zombie-fied millenials and pre teens at their beck and call. But I mean, I get it pumpkin, this is your time to shine. I’m not about to stop you. Even if my preferred beverage is a Carmel Apple spice (I can still make a mean pumpkin chocolate chip cookie).

Image

Fall, you just give the world a lovely shine. Joe Fox gets it: “Don’t you love New York in the fall? It makes me wanna buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.” Now if I only I could spend part of my Fall in New York… (A girl can dream right?).

Currently: Watching Criminal Minds after a fun game of Bigger or Better (we ended up with a giant framed print of John Lennon and a stuffed animal).

Leave a Reply

