Obsession.

If you’ve talked to me during the last five days you may have noticed I have new summer love… this cutie:

Can you believe I found this at Walmart?

Sadly, I haven’t had a bike since I lived in Texas.

Salt Lake is pretty bike friendly. I'm looking forward to exploring the city this way.

Salt Lake is pretty bike friendly. I’m looking forward to exploring the city this way. So far I really do love it. It’s got 7 gears and a nice ride to it.

I’ve already made some good memories with this little ride. The first time I went out for a ride a girl yelled out of her car window, “I love your bike! Where did you get it?”

Of course, I also had to get one of these:

When I bought this the cashier said, “Wait, this is for biking? When you brought this up I thought you were doing roller derby or something.” Hahahaha. I’m afraid I’m not that hardcore yet.

He also said my helmet was so bright people would probably get distracted and run into me instead. Little did he realize I was already driving around a yellow and pink cruiser; brightness was not an deterrent.

Let the good summer times continue :)

Currently: wishing all the dads out there a happy father’s day. Especially my amazing Dad!

Leave a Reply

