Playlist Prep

Whether it’s a band I’ve been really excited to see or just a random show I got invited to, I’ve made an unofficial tradition of sorts to create a “get psyched” playlist before I go to the concert or show. This is especially good if you have friends going that don’t know the band as well as you do… or if you’re that friend. Cause let’s be honest, it’s better if you know some words so you can obnoxiously sing along, right? ;)

So, without further ado, here is my get psyched playlist for the Passion Pit show coming up in March (Does this make me a hipster ;) ? ). Icona Pop and Matt & Kim will also be making an appearance. It should be a good time. I’m not sure how I feel about Gossamer yet, but I also haven’t had a chance to give it a good listen ( I figured they’ll play a lot from it, so I tried to incorporate most of the songs). This will probably be my car music for a little while.

Currently: Enjoying one of my favorite quick dinner fixes: A wrap filled with spinach, craisins, a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese, and bacon bits — with Brianna’s poppy seed dressing mixed in. Yum.

One thought on “Playlist Prep

  1. thanks for this amelia! a new playlist is a thing that brings me MUCH joy. this will be my “while i work” playlist for the month. i don’t know icona pop too well but i really like that last song “i love it”.

Leave a Reply

