Good things come in threes…or sometimes twos…or sevens…or…

I am lucky to have good things come to me often. These are some good things lately:

Trio. I tried to eat here one night a few months ago and after we’d sat down, had our drinks, and given our orders, the power went out. So, no trio for us. But thank goodness I finally went back, cause it was delish. If you go I think you should get the rosemary flatbread. It has goat cheese, roasted peppers, caramelized onions, and tomatoes. It’s pretty wonderful.

Dry Cucumber Soda. I had this at Trio (see the afore mentioned other good thing). I got it just for kicks because I’d never heard of cucumber soda, but I ended up loving it. However I was worried. The waiter said they imported these drinks from somewhere in Seattle and they were only here for the season. How would I ever find this drink again? Surely I would have to search for endless hours on the internet to find their obscure origin.

Or it would be the first hit on Google. And you can easily order them online. Guess I’m behind on the times.

dry cucumber soda

dry cucumber soda. Mine did not come garnished with cucumbers and artfully placed on highly reflective surfaces, but was delicious nonetheless.

Movie time. Recent watches include The Impossible and Ruby Sparks. The Impossible made me cry (which I don’t really do in movies). Ruby Sparks made me want to visit the Big Sur, take more chances, be my true self, and write, write, write.

New recipes. Part of my new years resolutions was to cook more and I’ve found some good recipes; my favorite so far was probably the Moroccan Chicken and Lentils. I’ve also been pleasantly surprise to find that a few nights of cooking goes a long, long way.

Unhinged. This is place is great. You should probably go there. It’s tucked away in Sugarhouse (1121 east 2100 south SLC, UT) and is full of wonderful things. Like clothes, and jewlery, and art, and great local designers. I got this:

Nifty, right? It also came with a case, flash, the original manual, and one final picture that the previous owner never removed.

Nifty, right? It also came with a case, flash, the original manual, and one final picture that the previous owner never removed.

Best Week Ever! It’s back! Can’t wait. Now, I just have to figure out where I can watch it since I don’t have VH1.

BWE! So many great times with this show!

BWE! So many great times with this show!

Currently: Happy after a night of pancakes and dancing it out despite having to reschedule and cancel plans. I guess even large amounts of snow can be a good thing. Oh, also got to spend a lot of time catching up with family via telephone, which is always good :)

One thought on “Good things come in threes…or sometimes twos…or sevens…or…

Leave a Reply

