St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St.Patrick’s Day! I hope you had a good one. I normally don’t do much for this holiday, but this year was a little more festive.

I worked most of the day, but I started the night off with some St.Patrick’s day mocktails. Basically this means we made a super green lime drink and added a frosted rim (even though we realized that no one of us actually had margarita glasses), lol. Our mocktail was just club soda+green margarita mix+ice. We threw in green food coloring to make it extra St.Patrick’s day-ish.

This drink tasted yummy cold, but warm it tasted like overly sugary koolaid. Blech. It also looked more green in person. My camera makes this look teal-ish.

I also went to my church’s St.Patrick’s day dance.

Emily and Courtney "fighting" over the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

We danced, took a break to play foosball/air hockey/ ping pong, and then went back up to the party. It was a fun night. I even won a prize for my green outfit.

green polka dot dress

Me in my green polka dot dress. Excuse my slouchy-ness. Also, dress loving girls may like to know that this dress also had great pockets. yessss.

My award was best green dress with polka dots. Of course, I was the only one wearing a polka dot dress, and they had lots of prizes so almost everyone got one in the end, but I still think I looked cute ;) All in all it was a fun night.

Currently: ready for spring to be here!

One thought on “St. Patrick’s Day

Leave a Reply

